Skip to main content

United States · Under-25 Fee Index

Under-25 Fee Index

103 reviewed young-driver values: 9 rental companies at 15 U.S. airports. Every value links to the company page it was copied from and shows the date it was checked.

Fee range by company

The fixed daily fee for renters aged 21–24, lowest and highest across the airports where the company publishes one. Companies that publish only an average, or no amount, show no range.

CompanyFixed daily fee (21–24)Airports with a fixed feeAirports reviewed
Alamo$25–$33.25/day1111
Avis$27–$35/day1011
Budget$27/day911
DollarNo fixed daily amount published011
Enterprise$25–$33.25/day1111
Hertz$19/day1111
National$25–$33.25/day1515
SIXTNo fixed daily amount published011
ThriftyNo fixed daily amount published011

Download the CSV (103 rows)

Compare rental prices, then enter your age on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)Also compare on Booking.com Cars (opens in a new tab)

Affiliate links: we are a Discover Cars and Booking.com affiliate and may earn a commission if you book through these links. How this works

Every reviewed value

CompanyAirportMinimum ageFee as statedCapWaiversCheckedSource
AlamoATL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoBOS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoDFW21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoEWR21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoFLL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoJFKNot statedages 18–20: $68.75/day; ages 21–24: $33.25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoLAS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoLAX21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoMCO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoMIA21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AlamoSFO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisATL21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisBOS21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisDFW21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisEWR21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisFLL21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisJFK18ages 18–20: $84/day; ages 21–24: $35/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisLAS21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisLAX21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisMCO21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisMIA21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
AvisSFO21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetATL21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetBOS21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-10due 2026-11-09Source ↗
BudgetDFW21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetEWR21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetFLL21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetJFK18Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetLAS21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetLAX21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetMCO21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetMIA21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
BudgetSFO21ages 21–24: $27/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarATL20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarBOS20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarDFW20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarEWR20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarFLL20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarJFK18Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarLAS20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarLAX20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarMCO20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarMIA20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
DollarSFO20Amount not published (charged once per rental)Not stated by the sourceGovernment travel, Corporate accounts2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseATL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseBOS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseDFW21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseEWR21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseFLL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseJFK18ages 18–20: $68.75/day; ages 21–24: $33.25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseLAS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseLAX21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseMCO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseMIA21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
EnterpriseSFO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzATL20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzBOS20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzDFW20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzEWR20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzFLL20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzJFK18ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzLAS20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzLAX20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzMCO20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzMIA20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
HertzSFO20ages 20–24: $19/dayNot stated by the sourceAAA members, USAA members2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalATL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalBOS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalDEN21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalDFW21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalEWR21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalFLL21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalJFKNot statedages 18–20: $68.75/day; ages 21–24: $33.25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalLAS21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalLAX21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalMCO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalMIA21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalPHX21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalSAN21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalSEA21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
NationalSFO21ages 21–24: $25/dayNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTATL21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTBOS21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTDFW21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTEWR21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTFLL21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTJFK18Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTLAS21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTLAX21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTMCO21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTMIA21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
SIXTSFO21Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNone stated2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyATL20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyBOS20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyDFW20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyEWR20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyFLL20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyJFK18Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyLAS20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyLAX20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyMCO20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftyMIA20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗
ThriftySFO20Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceGovernment travel2026-10-19due 2026-11-18Source ↗

Methodology

  • One row per company and airport where a reviewed airport profile exists and the young-driver rule is reviewed, current, not Unknown and not in Conflict. Rows past their review-due date drop out automatically.
  • The fee is copied from the company’s own branch page or national terms. Where a branch page states its own amount, that amount is used; the minimum age then comes from the company’s national terms, as the Scope column of the CSV says.
  • The CSV’s fee_usd_per_day column holds only fixed per-day amounts printed by the source for ages 21–24. A company-stated average (“about $X/day”), a fee charged per rental, or an amount printed without a currency symbol is left blank there and kept, as stated, in fee_as_stated.
  • Taxes, airport charges and state surcharges are not included; see each airport’s page for official airport and state charges on file.
  • CSV columns: company, airport, airport_name, minimum_age, fee_usd_per_day, fee_as_stated, fee_kind, fee_cap, waivers, scope, status, reviewed_at, review_due_at, source_url, policy_page. Last reviewed value: 2026-10-19.

Licence: the Under-25 Fee Index and its CSV are published under CC BY 4.0. You may reuse and adapt them, including commercially, if you credit “Can I Rent A Car? Under-25 Fee Index” with a link to this page. First published 2026-10-19. Report an error on the correction form.

Related pages