Conflicting branch evidence
SIXT SFO: pickup requirements
Updated
SIXT at SFO: minimum age 21+; debit card Conflict — acceptance unresolved; deposit Exact amount unknown. Conflict: debit acceptance unresolved.
Rental requirements
These are evidence states for individual rules. A source-reviewed field is not a pickup approval; its location, country or recorded-offer scope and remaining conditions still apply.
| minimum age | 21+Source reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
|---|---|
| debit | Conflict — acceptance unresolvedConflict · location · checked 2026-10-19Official evidenceConflicting source |
| itinerary | Ticket does not resolve debit conflictSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
| deposit/hold | Exact amount unknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
| license/ID | Original licence; non-Latin: IDP/permitted translation; outside US/Canada: ID/passport may be requestedSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
| cardholder | Main renter's own card; physical requiredSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
| vehicle class | Age/payment restrictions; match the booked classSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence |
| additional driver | Driver qualification and agreement conditions applySource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-06Official evidence |
Profile checked 2026-10-19 · next review by 2026-11-18. Each rule keeps its own source date above.
Tolls, one-way and additional-driver fees
Company terms from the reviewed rule data, not a price quote. “Not stated” means the source does not say; Unknown and Conflict are left as they are.
- Additional driver
- Amount not published. Not stated as free.
- Tolls
- Administrative fee without a toll product (optional Toll pass: price varies by state): $15.99 per toll day, up to $99
- One-way rental
- Allowed; fee not published
Company national terms · reviewed 2026-10-04.
SIXT SFO pickup is on floor 1, with returns on floor 2
Ride AirTrain to the Rental Car Center and go to floor 1 for SIXT. Its detailed branch location is 780 North McDonnell Road. A floor 4 route used by other brands at SFO would take you away from the SIXT counter.
Vehicle return uses garage Level 2, turning left into the SIXT area. The branch advertises 24-hour return, with staffed daily periods of 00:00–01:00 and 06:00–00:00. A separate paragraph on the page gives Access Road 8 as a return address; retain your booking's current directions and the signed rental-center route instead of assuming those address descriptions are equivalent.
Branch service information checked 2026-09-30; this date is separate from the rental-rule evidence.
Exact policy evidence
SIXT SFO: sources, dates and remaining gaps
7 source-reviewed fields · 0 Unknown · 1 Conflict. A reviewed source supports the stated condition and scope; it does not mean every rule is known or that your rental is approved.
Re-verified 2026-10-19 against the current official source (minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID); stored values unchanged, status kept. Policy fields substantively rechecked 2026-10-03 against current official source content. Refreshed: minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID. Unrelated operator identity, physical-card evidence outside SIXT, service information and other field dates are preserved. The SFO page lists a credit card among pickup requirements while national U.S. guidance describes qualifying airport debit acceptance. Exhaustive official-source review did not establish one exact local answer; debit is a confirmed Conflict and no branch answer is inferred.
- minimum ageSource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for minimum age; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
- debitConflict
Current SFO branch pickup wording still asks for a credit card while formal U.S. airport terms accept eligible debit. The contradiction remains unresolved.
Scope: location · Source tier: A · Checked 2026-10-19
- itinerarySource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for itinerary; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
- cardholderSource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for cardholder; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
- deposit/holdSource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for deposit/hold; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
- vehicle classSource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for vehicle class; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
- additional driverSource reviewed
SIXT publishes presence, licence, age/tenure, agreement-listing, and fee requirements for additional drivers.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-06
- license/IDSource reviewed
Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for license/ID; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.
Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19
Conditional authorization scenarios
Match the payment method, itinerary, rate and vehicle before using an amount. An unstated amount is not zero.
SIXT's formal U.S. Rental Information lists airport authorization guidance by exact vehicle code: standard categories use rental amount + $200; higher listed groups use the greater of $500, $1,000 or $2,500 total and rental amount + $200. The higher figures are total authorization floors, not extra surcharges. Separate non-airport location groups use +$300 or +$400. The vehicle driven, including an upgrade, determines the group. Generic vehicle categories cannot identify its exact code, so authorization and available funds remain unconfirmed. The confirmation email and rental agreement control; long-term agreement series have separate payment conditions.
Card presentation and documents
- Physical card required at pickup
- Yes
- Virtual card accepted at pickup
- No
- Prepaid card accepted at pickup
- No
- Original licence required
- Yes
- Minimum licence-held period
- Not published in the reviewed evidence
- Non-Latin licence
- IDP or permitted professional translation, with original licence
Foreign licence and identity: Additional ID/passport may be requested outside US/Canada
Vehicle groups and additional drivers
Presence, qualifying licence/photo ID, age/tenure, agreement listing, and a daily fee are required; the exact fee is not published on the reviewed branch page.
Ages 21–24: excluded classes large suv, passenger van, luxury.
Debit excluded classes: luxury.
Operating-entity evidence
Sixt Rent A Car, LLC · unclassified · checked 2026-09-06.
SFO's Commission extended this named on-airport operating lease through August 31, 2027, and the current airport directory lists SIXT. This verifies the airport operating or concession entity for the listed brand, not the final counterparty on every rental agreement.
Check your pickup
Sixt Rent A Car, LLC · Identity.