Skip to main content

Incomplete branch evidence

Thrifty LAX: pickup requirements

Updated

Thrifty at LAX: minimum age 20+; debit card Unknown — confirm branch acceptance; deposit Exact amount unknown. Unknown: confirm branch qualification.

Rental requirements

These are evidence states for individual rules. A source-reviewed field is not a pickup approval; its location, country or recorded-offer scope and remaining conditions still apply.

Rental-policy summary
minimum age20+Source reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
debitUnknown — confirm branch acceptanceSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
itineraryUnknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
deposit/holdExact amount unknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
license/IDOriginal licence; non-Latin: IDP; foreign renters: passportSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
cardholderUnknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
vehicle classUnknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence
additional driverUnknownUnknown · unknown · checked 2026-09-30Official evidence

Profile checked 2026-09-30 · next review by 2026-12-29. Each rule keeps its own source date above.

Tolls, one-way and additional-driver fees

Company terms from the reviewed rule data, not a price quote. “Not stated” means the source does not say; Unknown and Conflict are left as they are.

Additional driver
Amount not published. Not stated as free.
Tolls
PlatePass: fee not published
One-way rental
Allowed; fee not published

Company national terms · reviewed 2026-10-04.

Exact policy evidence

Thrifty LAX: sources, dates and remaining gaps

7 source-reviewed fields · 1 Unknown · 0 Conflict. A reviewed source supports the stated condition and scope; it does not mean every rule is known or that your rental is approved.

The official supplier page verifies this branch's presence. Eligibility facts remain U.S. national guidance; exact local critical terms and operator ownership have not been verified.

minimum ageSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

debitSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

itinerarySource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

cardholderSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

deposit/holdSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

vehicle classSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

additional driverUnknown

The exact branch's additional-driver policy has not been verified.

Scope: unknown · Source tier: unknown · Checked 2026-09-30

license/IDSource reviewed

This is reviewed U.S. national guidance only; it does not establish exact airport branch applicability.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-30

Conditional authorization scenarios

Match the payment method, itinerary, rate and vehicle before using an amount. An unstated amount is not zero.

Thrifty's national U.S. standard policy publishes estimated rental charges plus $200 for credit. Branch, vehicle and established loyalty-profile exceptions can change the amount; confirm the reservation.

Thrifty's national U.S. standard policy publishes estimated rental charges plus $500 for debit. Local eligibility and loyalty-profile exceptions still require confirmation.

Card presentation and documents

Physical card required at pickup
Yes
Virtual card accepted at pickup
No
Prepaid card accepted at pickup
No
Original licence required
Yes
Minimum licence-held period
Not published in the reviewed evidence
Non-Latin licence
IDP required with original licence

Foreign licence and identity: Required for foreign-licence renters

Vehicle groups and additional drivers

Confirm the exact branch's additional-driver age, fee and relationship requirements.

Debit excluded classes: large suv, minivan, passenger van, luxury.

Operating-entity evidence

Operating entity not publicly established · unclassified · checked 2026-09-30.

The official sources prove the brand's airport presence but do not identify a current airport operating entity. Exhaustive public-source review did not establish a current airport operating entity, so this is a terminal Not publicly established state rather than an inferred identity; the executed rental agreement controls the final contractual counterparty.

Check your pickup