Skip to main content

Conflicting branch evidence

SIXT LAX: pickup requirements

Updated

SIXT at LAX: minimum age 21+; debit card Conflict — acceptance unresolved; deposit Exact amount unknown. Conflict: debit acceptance unresolved.

Rental requirements

These are evidence states for individual rules. A source-reviewed field is not a pickup approval; its location, country or recorded-offer scope and remaining conditions still apply.

Rental-policy summary
minimum age21+Source reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
debitConflict — acceptance unresolvedConflict · location · checked 2026-10-19Official evidenceConflicting source
itineraryTicket does not resolve debit conflictSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
deposit/holdExact amount unknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
license/IDOriginal licence; non-Latin: IDP/permitted translation; outside US/Canada: ID/passport may be requestedSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
cardholderMain renter's own card; physical requiredSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
vehicle classAge/payment restrictions; match the booked classSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
additional driverDriver qualification and agreement conditions applySource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-06Official evidence

Profile checked 2026-10-19 · next review by 2026-11-18. Each rule keeps its own source date above.

Tolls, one-way and additional-driver fees

Company terms from the reviewed rule data, not a price quote. “Not stated” means the source does not say; Unknown and Conflict are left as they are.

Additional driver
Amount not published. Not stated as free.
Tolls
Administrative fee without a toll product (optional Toll pass: price varies by state): $15.99 per toll day, up to $99
One-way rental
Allowed; fee not published

Company national terms · reviewed 2026-10-04.

SIXT LAX pickup is on the first floor, not Enterprise's fifth floor

The SIXT branch directs arrivals to its purple-sign terminal shuttle, described as running approximately every 15–20 minutes. At the Rental Car Center, enter doors A, follow the walkway and turn left past the elevators to the first-floor SIXT booth. It specifically warns customers not to take the elevators to the fifth floor.

Its detailed return instructions use 5251 W 98th Street and the second-floor SIXT return area, with airport-bound shuttles operating 24/7. The branch advertises 24-hour return but staffed opening periods of 00:00–01:00 and 06:00–00:00. An older 9000 Bellanca Avenue line remains elsewhere on the page; confirm the current reservation instructions rather than treating both addresses as equivalent.

Branch service information checked 2026-09-30; this date is separate from the rental-rule evidence.

Exact policy evidence

SIXT LAX: sources, dates and remaining gaps

7 source-reviewed fields · 0 Unknown · 1 Conflict. A reviewed source supports the stated condition and scope; it does not mean every rule is known or that your rental is approved.

Re-verified 2026-10-19 against the current official source (minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID); stored values unchanged, status kept. Policy fields substantively rechecked 2026-10-03 against current official source content. Refreshed: minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID. Unrelated operator identity, physical-card evidence outside SIXT, service information and other field dates are preserved. Payment/deposit evidence refreshed 2026-09-07: detailed return-ticket timing and card-provider rules are recorded; the branch $200 is a general U.S. minimum, not an exact authorization. Other evidence retains its field-level review dates. The LAX page tells renters to bring a credit card in their name, but the same page discusses debit-card deposits and the national U.S. page describes qualifying airport debit acceptance. Exhaustive official-source review did not reconcile those statements; debit is a confirmed Conflict and no branch answer is inferred. The exact branch FAQ was rechecked 2026-09-28: contiguous-U.S. travel is allowed at most locations, Canada remains subject to geographic/vehicle restrictions, Mexico is prohibited, and ferry transport remains Unknown.

minimum ageSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for minimum age; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

debitConflict

Current LAX branch pickup wording still asks for a credit card while formal U.S. airport terms accept eligible debit. The contradiction remains unresolved.

Scope: location · Source tier: A · Checked 2026-10-19

itinerarySource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for itinerary; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

cardholderSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for cardholder; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

deposit/holdSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for deposit/hold; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

vehicle classSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for vehicle class; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

additional driverSource reviewed

SIXT publishes presence, licence, age/tenure, agreement-listing, and fee requirements for additional drivers.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-06

license/IDSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for license/ID; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

Conditional authorization scenarios

Match the payment method, itinerary, rate and vehicle before using an amount. An unstated amount is not zero.

SIXT's formal U.S. Rental Information lists airport authorization guidance by exact vehicle code: standard categories use rental amount + $200; higher listed groups use the greater of $500, $1,000 or $2,500 total and rental amount + $200. The higher figures are total authorization floors, not extra surcharges. Separate non-airport location groups use +$300 or +$400. The vehicle driven, including an upgrade, determines the group. Generic vehicle categories cannot identify its exact code, so authorization and available funds remain unconfirmed. The confirmation email and rental agreement control; long-term agreement series have separate payment conditions.

Card presentation and documents

Physical card required at pickup
Yes
Virtual card accepted at pickup
No
Prepaid card accepted at pickup
No
Original licence required
Yes
Minimum licence-held period
Not published in the reviewed evidence
Non-Latin licence
IDP or permitted professional translation, with original licence

Foreign licence and identity: Additional ID/passport may be requested outside US/Canada

Vehicle groups and additional drivers

Presence, qualifying licence/photo ID, age/tenure, agreement listing, and a daily fee are required; the exact fee is not published on the reviewed branch page.

Ages 21–24: excluded classes large suv, passenger van, luxury.

Debit excluded classes: luxury.

Operating-entity evidence

Sixt Rent a Car, LLC · unclassified · checked 2026-09-06.

LAWA identifies this entity as the LAX ConRAC tenant representing SIXT. This verifies the airport operating or concession entity for the listed brand, not the final counterparty on every rental agreement.

Check your pickup