Skip to main content

Branch sources reviewed

SIXT JFK: pickup requirements

Updated

SIXT at JFK: minimum age 18+; debit card Conditional: 18+; deposit Country guidance; exact authorization unknown. Debit: Conditional: 18+.

Rental requirements

These are evidence states for individual rules. A source-reviewed field is not a pickup approval; its location, country or recorded-offer scope and remaining conditions still apply.

Rental-policy summary
minimum age18+Source reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
debitConditional: 18+Source reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
itineraryReturn ticket or advance qualification; see full requirementsSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
deposit/holdCountry guidance; exact authorization unknownSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
license/IDOriginal licence; non-Latin: IDP/permitted translation; outside US/Canada: ID/passport may be requestedSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
cardholderMain renter's own card; physical requiredSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
vehicle classAge/payment restrictions; match the booked classSource reviewed · country · checked 2026-10-19Official evidence
additional driverDriver qualification and agreement conditions applySource reviewed · country · checked 2026-09-06Official evidence

Profile checked 2026-10-19 · next review by 2026-11-18. Each rule keeps its own source date above.

Tolls, one-way and additional-driver fees

Company terms from the reviewed rule data, not a price quote. “Not stated” means the source does not say; Unknown and Conflict are left as they are.

Additional driver
Amount not published. Not stated as free.
Tolls
Administrative fee without a toll product (optional Toll pass: price varies by state): $15.99 per toll day, up to $99
One-way rental
Allowed; fee not published

Company national terms · reviewed 2026-10-04.

JFK SIXT uses Building 312 and an entrance-side key box

Take AirTrain to Federal Circle and use the ground floor: the booth is left of the escalator or right of the elevator. SIXT lists 312 Federal Circle, a different building from the Enterprise, Alamo and National counters at 308. The branch also warns of construction delays and asks renters to allow additional travel time.

The return area carries two-way traffic, so follow its marked direction carefully. The page identifies a key box by the entrance for an out-of-hours return; staffed periods are 00:00–01:00 and 06:00–00:00. That published key-box option must not be presented as a staffed pickup available throughout the night.

Branch service information checked 2026-09-30; this date is separate from the rental-rule evidence.

Exact policy evidence

SIXT JFK: sources, dates and remaining gaps

8 source-reviewed fields · 0 Unknown · 0 Conflict. A reviewed source supports the stated condition and scope; it does not mean every rule is known or that your rental is approved.

Re-verified 2026-10-19 against the current official source (minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID); stored values unchanged, status kept. Policy fields substantively rechecked 2026-10-03 against current official source content. Refreshed: minimum age, debit, itinerary, cardholder, deposit/hold, vehicle class, license/ID. Unrelated operator identity, physical-card evidence outside SIXT, service information and other field dates are preserved. The current JFK branch page no longer reproduces the earlier credit-only pickup wording and refers debit users to formal rental information. Current country terms explicitly cover airport debit with conditions; this resolves the earlier branch-text conflict, not a selected booking's eligibility. No exact hold is inferred from broad vehicle categories.

minimum ageSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for minimum age; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

debitSource reviewed

Formal U.S. terms explicitly cover debit at airport locations with ticket/card/vehicle conditions and a separate international-issued-card exception. Current JFK branch wording no longer contradicts this route.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

itinerarySource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for itinerary; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

cardholderSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for cardholder; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

deposit/holdSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for deposit/hold; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

vehicle classSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for vehicle class; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

additional driverSource reviewed

SIXT publishes presence, licence, age/tenure, agreement-listing, and fee requirements for additional drivers.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-09-06

license/IDSource reviewed

Current formal U.S. terms substantively rechecked for license/ID; exact reservation conditions and known limits remain applicable.

Scope: country · Source tier: B · Checked 2026-10-19

Conditional authorization scenarios

Match the payment method, itinerary, rate and vehicle before using an amount. An unstated amount is not zero.

SIXT's formal U.S. Rental Information lists airport authorization guidance by exact vehicle code: standard categories use rental amount + $200; higher listed groups use the greater of $500, $1,000 or $2,500 total and rental amount + $200. The higher figures are total authorization floors, not extra surcharges. Separate non-airport location groups use +$300 or +$400. The vehicle driven, including an upgrade, determines the group. Generic vehicle categories cannot identify its exact code, so authorization and available funds remain unconfirmed. The confirmation email and rental agreement control; long-term agreement series have separate payment conditions.

Card presentation and documents

Physical card required at pickup
Yes
Virtual card accepted at pickup
No
Prepaid card accepted at pickup
No
Original licence required
Yes
Minimum licence-held period
Not published in the reviewed evidence
Non-Latin licence
IDP or permitted professional translation, with original licence

Foreign licence and identity: Additional ID/passport may be requested outside US/Canada

Vehicle groups and additional drivers

Presence, qualifying licence/photo ID, age/tenure, agreement listing, and a daily fee are required; the exact fee is not published on the reviewed branch page.

Ages 18–24: excluded classes large suv, passenger van, luxury.

Debit excluded classes: luxury.

Operating-entity evidence

Operating entity not publicly established · unclassified · checked 2026-09-05.

The official sources prove the brand's airport presence but do not identify a current airport operating entity. Exhaustive public-source review did not establish a current airport operating entity, so this is a terminal Not publicly established state rather than an inferred identity; the executed rental agreement controls the final contractual counterparty.

Check your pickup

Car rental comparison

Compare options with Discover Cars

Explore rental prices for JFK and review the available suppliers.

Check your chosen supplier’s card, deposit, age and pickup requirements. A booking remains subject to the supplier’s terms and checks at pickup.

Compare JFK rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)

Affiliate links: we are a Discover Cars and Booking.com affiliate and may earn a commission if you book through these links. How this works