Skip to main content

Budget · Fees

Budget fees: additional driver, tolls and one-way

Updated

Budget has 11 airports with a reviewed value: stated additional-driver fees $3 per day (1 of 11); spouse or partner waiver stated at 11 of 11.

Budget fees: answer table by airport

11 of 11 listed airports have a reviewed, current Budget value for this topic. Airports with the same value, status and review date share one row. Every value comes from a company policy page or terms document.

Budget fees: additional driver, tolls and one-way: airports grouped by identical reviewed value.
AirportsAdditional driverCapSpouse / partnerToll programOne-wayStatusLast checked
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceFree for a spouse or partnerConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-04
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceFree for a spouse or partnerConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-04
NY: $3/dayNot stated by the sourceFree for a spouse or partnerConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeConditionalCompany national terms2026-10-04
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceSpouse or partner: fee waived at age 25+ with a valid licenceConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-04
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceSpouse or partner: fee waived at age 25+ with a valid licenceConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-04
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceFree for a spouse or partnerConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-04
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceFree for a spouse or partnerConflict: official sources disagreeConflict: official sources disagreeLikelyBranch page + company terms2026-10-10

Check my trip

Enter your own age, licence country and card to see whether Budget fits your trip.

Check my trip

Questions about Budget fees

How much is an additional driver with Budget?

Amount not published (MCO, MIA, FLL, LAX, LAS, EWR, SFO, DFW, ATL and BOS); NY: $3/day (JFK).

Is a spouse or partner free with Budget?

Budget states that the fee is waived for a spouse or partner at MCO, MIA, FLL, LAX, LAS, JFK, EWR, SFO, DFW, ATL and BOS.

How much is the Budget toll service?

Conflict: official sources disagree (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).

Does Budget allow one-way rentals?

Conflict: official sources disagree (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).

Sources and notes by airport

MCO, MIA, FLL, LAS, DFW: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner.

“No additional driver fee for spouses and partners who are 25+ and licensed to drive.” — fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

LAX: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner, family.
  • Additional driver minimum age: 25.

“No additional driver fee in California for spouses, partners, children, siblings, and grandparents. All drivers must be 25+ and licensed to drive.” — fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

JFK: Conditional · Company national terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner, corporate account, disability companion.
  • Additional driver minimum age: 25.

“If your additional drivers meet any of the following requirements, then they are pre-authorized to be an additional driver for a rental car. They are the renter’s fellow employee or employer AND the car is being rented under a business account. They are the renter’s spouse or domestic partner. They are the companion driver for a renter with a disability who has filled out the non-licensed renter form.” — fee_free_for ↗ (company national page)

“Your additional driver will need to present a valid license at the rental counter, proving that they are 25 years or older.” — min_age ↗ (company national page)

“In most U.S. states, the fee for additional drivers is $13 per day per driver. In California, there are no additional driver fees for a parent, sibling or child of the renter. In New York, the additional driver fee is $3 per day. In Nevada, the additional driver fee varies from $11 per day to $13.75 per day for each additional driver. Pre-authorized drivers listed above are exempt from these fees.” — fee_usd_per_day, state_fees, state_fee_exemptions ↗ (company national page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

EWR: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner.
  • The official EWR summary waives the additional-driver fee for a qualifying spouse or partner who is at least 25 and licensed. Other fee cases remain Unknown.

“No additional driver fee for spouses and partners who are 25+ and licensed to drive.” — fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

SFO: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner, family.
  • The official SFO summary waives the additional-driver fee for qualifying spouses, partners, children, siblings and grandparents; the additional-driver statement requires age 25 or older and a valid licence. This does not override the separately stated minimum renter age. Other fee cases remain Unknown.
  • Additional driver minimum age: 25.

“No additional driver fee in California for spouses, partners, children, siblings, and grandparents. All drivers must be 25+ and licensed to drive.” — fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

ATL: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: corporate account, spouse or partner, disability companion.
  • Additional driver minimum age: 25.

“Additional Driver Policy Renters must be at least 25 years old in order to add an additional driver.” — min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

“The only exceptions are the legal spouse of a driver age 21-24 may be added as an additional driver and/or a legal spouse may be added as an additional driver when using a Check/Debit Card.” — min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

“There is an additional driver fee.” — fee_usd_per_day ↗ (exact-branch page)

“The following are exempt from the additional driver fee but must meet all other driver requirements: the renter’s employer or fellow employee when on company business and renting under a corporate account; the renter’s legal spouse; the qualified driver of a renter with a disability who has completed the non-licensed renter form; some membership partners such as Costco, USAA, and AARP” — fee_free_for ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

BOS: Likely · Branch page + company terms
  • Fee waived for: spouse or partner.

“No additional driver fee for spouses and partners who are 25+ and licensed to drive.” — fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)

Last checked 2026-10-10.

Related pages

Car rental comparison

Compare options with Discover Cars

Pick your pickup airport to see its rental prices and available suppliers.

Check your chosen supplier’s card, deposit, age and pickup requirements. A booking remains subject to the supplier’s terms and checks at pickup.

Official Budget pickup terms

Recheck the exact pickup location, card restrictions, deposit and cancellation terms before paying. A checker result does not reserve or approve a rental.

Budget official website ↗

Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.