Avis · Fees
Avis fees: additional driver, tolls and one-way
Updated
Avis has 11 airports with a reviewed value: stated additional-driver fees $11 per day (1 of 11); spouse or partner waiver stated at 5 of 11; stated toll-related fees $6.95 per day; one-way rentals stated as allowed at 11 of 11.
Compare Avis and other prices at your airport:
- MCO rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- MIA rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- FLL rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- LAX rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- LAS rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- JFK rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
Affiliate links. How this works
Avis fees: answer table by airport
11 of 11 listed airports have a reviewed, current Avis value for this topic. Airports with the same value, status and review date share one row. Every value comes from a company policy page or terms document.
| Airports | Additional driver | Cap | Spouse / partner | Toll program | One-way | Status | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conflict: official sources disagree | Conflict: official sources disagree | Conflict: official sources disagree | e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 | Allowed; fee not published | ConditionalCompany national terms | 2026-10-04 | |
| Amount not published | Not stated by the source | Free for a spouse or partner | e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 | Allowed; fee not published | ConditionalBranch page + company terms | 2026-10-04 | |
| Amount not published | Not stated by the source | Not stated as free | e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 | Allowed; fee not published | ConditionalBranch page + company terms | 2026-10-04 | |
| $11/day | Not stated by the source | Free for a spouse or partner | e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 | Allowed; fee not published | ConditionalBranch page + company terms | 2026-10-04 | |
| Amount not published | Not stated by the source | Free for a spouse or partner | e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 | Allowed; fee not published | ConditionalBranch page + company terms | 2026-10-04 |
Check my trip
Enter your own age, licence country and card to see whether Avis fits your trip.
Questions about Avis fees
How much is an additional driver with Avis?
Conflict: official sources disagree (MCO, MIA, JFK and EWR); Amount not published (FLL, LAX, SFO, DFW, ATL and BOS); $11/day (LAS).
Is a spouse or partner free with Avis?
Avis states that the fee is waived for a spouse or partner at FLL, LAS, DFW, ATL and BOS.
How much is the Avis toll service?
e-Toll: $6.95 per toll day, up to $34.95 (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).
Does Avis allow one-way rentals?
Allowed; fee not published (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).
Sources and notes by airport
MCO, MIA, JFK, EWR: Conditional · Company national terms
“2.4(a) e-Toll fees (Standard). If you use the e-Toll service at any time during your rental, you agree to pay a convenience fee of $6.95 for each day on which you incur a toll up to a maximum amount of $34.95 per rental period (not to exceed 30 days). In addition, you will pay all tolls incurred at the maximum prevailing non-discounted or cash rates posted by the toll authority, regardless of the actual toll amount.” — toll_fee_usd_per_day, toll_fee_cap_usd ↗ (company national page)
“2.4(b) e-Toll Unlimited. Avis also offers e-Toll Unlimited, which includes the cost of tolls and convenience fees. If you choose e-Toll Unlimited, you agree to pay a daily flat fee of $10.99–$25.99, depending on checkout location, for each day of the rental period, whether or not you incur any tolls, up to a maximum of $54.95–$181.93 per week.” — toll_other_charges ↗ (company national page)
“Avis offers convenient one-way rentals at attractive rates. Pick up a car at one location and return it to another. Car type and availability vary by participating locations, and a drop-off charge may apply on certain rates.” — one_way_allowed ↗ (company national page)
“Most locations do not charge a drop-off or one-way fee. Pricing may vary by location.” — one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)
Last checked 2026-10-04.
FLL, DFW: Conditional · Branch page + company terms
- Fee waived for: spouse or partner.
- Additional driver minimum age: 25.
“No add’l charge for your spouse/partner to drive the car (must be 25+).” — fee_usd_per_day, fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)
“2.4(a) e-Toll fees (Standard). If you use the e-Toll service at any time during your rental, you agree to pay a convenience fee of $6.95 for each day on which you incur a toll up to a maximum amount of $34.95 per rental period (not to exceed 30 days). In addition, you will pay all tolls incurred at the maximum prevailing non-discounted or cash rates posted by the toll authority, regardless of the actual toll amount.” — toll_fee_usd_per_day, toll_fee_cap_usd ↗ (company national page)
“2.4(b) e-Toll Unlimited. Avis also offers e-Toll Unlimited, which includes the cost of tolls and convenience fees. If you choose e-Toll Unlimited, you agree to pay a daily flat fee of $10.99–$25.99, depending on checkout location, for each day of the rental period, whether or not you incur any tolls, up to a maximum of $54.95–$181.93 per week.” — toll_other_charges ↗ (company national page)
“Avis offers convenient one-way rentals at attractive rates. Pick up a car at one location and return it to another. Car type and availability vary by participating locations, and a drop-off charge may apply on certain rates.” — one_way_allowed ↗ (company national page)
“Most locations do not charge a drop-off or one-way fee. Pricing may vary by location.” — one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)
Last checked 2026-10-04.
LAX, SFO: Conditional · Branch page + company terms
- Fee waived for: family, corporate account.
- Additional driver minimum age: 25.
“Per California law, family members and coworkers can drive the car for no additional fee (must be licensed drivers, 25+; see “Renter Requirements”)” — fee_usd_per_day, fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)
“2.4(a) e-Toll fees (Standard). If you use the e-Toll service at any time during your rental, you agree to pay a convenience fee of $6.95 for each day on which you incur a toll up to a maximum amount of $34.95 per rental period (not to exceed 30 days). In addition, you will pay all tolls incurred at the maximum prevailing non-discounted or cash rates posted by the toll authority, regardless of the actual toll amount.” — toll_fee_usd_per_day, toll_fee_cap_usd ↗ (company national page)
“2.4(b) e-Toll Unlimited. Avis also offers e-Toll Unlimited, which includes the cost of tolls and convenience fees. If you choose e-Toll Unlimited, you agree to pay a daily flat fee of $10.99–$25.99, depending on checkout location, for each day of the rental period, whether or not you incur any tolls, up to a maximum of $54.95–$181.93 per week.” — toll_other_charges ↗ (company national page)
“Avis offers convenient one-way rentals at attractive rates. Pick up a car at one location and return it to another. Car type and availability vary by participating locations, and a drop-off charge may apply on certain rates.” — one_way_allowed ↗ (company national page)
“Most locations do not charge a drop-off or one-way fee. Pricing may vary by location.” — one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)
Last checked 2026-10-04.
LAS: Conditional · Branch page + company terms
- Fee waived for: spouse or partner, corporate account.
“The additional driver fee is $11 per day in Nevada. Spouses/partners and coworkers who meet eligibility requirements are exempt from the additional driver fee.” — fee_usd_per_day, fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)
“2.4(a) e-Toll fees (Standard). If you use the e-Toll service at any time during your rental, you agree to pay a convenience fee of $6.95 for each day on which you incur a toll up to a maximum amount of $34.95 per rental period (not to exceed 30 days). In addition, you will pay all tolls incurred at the maximum prevailing non-discounted or cash rates posted by the toll authority, regardless of the actual toll amount.” — toll_fee_usd_per_day, toll_fee_cap_usd ↗ (company national page)
“2.4(b) e-Toll Unlimited. Avis also offers e-Toll Unlimited, which includes the cost of tolls and convenience fees. If you choose e-Toll Unlimited, you agree to pay a daily flat fee of $10.99–$25.99, depending on checkout location, for each day of the rental period, whether or not you incur any tolls, up to a maximum of $54.95–$181.93 per week.” — toll_other_charges ↗ (company national page)
“Avis offers convenient one-way rentals at attractive rates. Pick up a car at one location and return it to another. Car type and availability vary by participating locations, and a drop-off charge may apply on certain rates.” — one_way_allowed ↗ (company national page)
“Most locations do not charge a drop-off or one-way fee. Pricing may vary by location.” — one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)
Last checked 2026-10-04.
ATL, BOS: Conditional · Branch page + company terms
- Fee waived for: spouse or partner.
“No add’l charge for your spouse/partner to drive the car if they meet age and licensing requirements.” — fee_usd_per_day, fee_free_for, min_age ↗ (exact-branch page)
“2.4(a) e-Toll fees (Standard). If you use the e-Toll service at any time during your rental, you agree to pay a convenience fee of $6.95 for each day on which you incur a toll up to a maximum amount of $34.95 per rental period (not to exceed 30 days). In addition, you will pay all tolls incurred at the maximum prevailing non-discounted or cash rates posted by the toll authority, regardless of the actual toll amount.” — toll_fee_usd_per_day, toll_fee_cap_usd ↗ (company national page)
“2.4(b) e-Toll Unlimited. Avis also offers e-Toll Unlimited, which includes the cost of tolls and convenience fees. If you choose e-Toll Unlimited, you agree to pay a daily flat fee of $10.99–$25.99, depending on checkout location, for each day of the rental period, whether or not you incur any tolls, up to a maximum of $54.95–$181.93 per week.” — toll_other_charges ↗ (company national page)
“Avis offers convenient one-way rentals at attractive rates. Pick up a car at one location and return it to another. Car type and availability vary by participating locations, and a drop-off charge may apply on certain rates.” — one_way_allowed ↗ (company national page)
“Most locations do not charge a drop-off or one-way fee. Pricing may vary by location.” — one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)
Last checked 2026-10-04.
Related pages
More Avis rules
Fees at other companies
Read more
Compare options with Discover Cars
Pick your pickup airport to see its rental prices and available suppliers.
Check your chosen supplier’s card, deposit, age and pickup requirements. A booking remains subject to the supplier’s terms and checks at pickup.
- MCO rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- MIA rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- FLL rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- LAX rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- LAS rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
- JFK rental prices on Discover Cars (opens in a new tab)
Affiliate links: we are a Discover Cars and Booking.com affiliate and may earn a commission if you book through these links. How this works
Official Avis pickup terms
Recheck the exact pickup location, card restrictions, deposit and cancellation terms before paying. A checker result does not reserve or approve a rental.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.