Skip to main content

Thrifty · Fees

Thrifty fees: additional driver, tolls and one-way

Updated

Thrifty has 11 airports with a reviewed value: no additional-driver daily amount is published; one-way rentals stated as allowed at 11 of 11.

Thrifty fees: answer table by airport

11 of 11 listed airports have a reviewed, current Thrifty value for this topic. Airports with the same value, status and review date share one row. Every value comes from a company policy page or terms document.

Thrifty fees: additional driver, tolls and one-way: airports grouped by identical reviewed value.
AirportsAdditional driverCapSpouse / partnerToll programOne-wayStatusLast checked
Amount not publishedNot stated by the sourceNot stated as freePlatePass: fee not publishedAllowed; fee not publishedConditionalCompany national terms2026-10-04

Check my trip

Enter your own age, licence country and card to see whether Thrifty fits your trip.

Check my trip

Questions about Thrifty fees

How much is an additional driver with Thrifty?

Amount not published (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).

Is a spouse or partner free with Thrifty?

Thrifty's reviewed sources do not state a spouse or partner waiver for these airports.

How much is the Thrifty toll service?

PlatePass: fee not published (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).

Does Thrifty allow one-way rentals?

Allowed; fee not published (the same at all 11 reviewed airports).

Sources and notes by airport

MCO, MIA, FLL, LAX, LAS, JFK, EWR, SFO, DFW, ATL, BOS: Conditional · Company national terms
  • Fee waived for: loyalty member, government travel, corporate account, disability companion.
  • Additional driver minimum age: 20.

“Additional Authorized Drivers and Fees: All additional authorized drivers are required to qualify to drive the vehicle. To qualify, THRIFTY requires all additional drivers, including spouses, to satisfy our minimum age requirements, have a valid driver’s license, and pay an additional driver fee. However, the following additional drivers do not need to pay an additional driver fee as long as they meet our minimum age requirements and have a valid drivers license: (1) Thrifty Blue Chip Members (2) Government renters on official orders, (3) Corporate account customers on corporate rate plans, and (4) Drivers/companions of physically impaired customers.” — fee_free_for ↗ (company national page)

“must be a minimum of 20 years of age. For those 20 through 24, the location's age differential fee will apply.” — min_age ↗ (company national page)

“If a customer declines the PlatePass® All Inclusive option, Thrifty will charge the customer an administrative fee , plus tolls incurred at the applicable tolling authorities’ highest undiscounted rate” — toll_program ↗ (company national page)

“M. One-way Rentals: One-way rentals within the United States and within Canada vary by THRIFTY location and vehicle availability. A one-way drop fee will apply.” — one_way_allowed, one_way_fee_usd ↗ (company national page)

Last checked 2026-10-04.

Related pages

Car rental comparison

Compare options with Discover Cars

Pick your pickup airport to see its rental prices and available suppliers.

Check your chosen supplier’s card, deposit, age and pickup requirements. A booking remains subject to the supplier’s terms and checks at pickup.

Official Thrifty pickup terms

Recheck the exact pickup location, card restrictions, deposit and cancellation terms before paying. A checker result does not reserve or approve a rental.

Thrifty official website ↗

Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.