Orlando · MCO · Deposit
Rental car deposits at Orlando (MCO)
Updated
4 suppliers publish hold amounts at MCO: $200 to $850 plus rental charges, depending on card type, return ticket and vehicle class.
Deposit at MCO: answer table by company
4 of 9 listed companies have a reviewed, current value for this topic. Every value comes from a company policy page or terms document. A blank or “Not stated” cell means the source does not say, not that the answer is no.
| Company | Summary | Published amounts | Basis | Status | Last checked | Policy page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EnterpriseBranch page | $400 + rent: standard credit, no return ticket; specialty $850. With return ticket: unknown. | $850 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, large SUVs, passenger vans, luxury and specialty vehicles); $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans) | Branch page | Conditional | 2026-10-19 | Enterprise at MCO |
| AlamoBranch page | $400 + rent: standard credit, no return ticket; specialty $850. With return ticket: unknown. | $850 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, large SUVs, passenger vans, luxury and specialty vehicles); $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans) | Branch page | Conditional | 2026-10-19 | Alamo at MCO |
| AvisBranch page | Booking-specific scenarios; confirm exact vehicle and payment | $250 deposit only (credit card or debit card, prepaid booking, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (credit card, pay at pickup, supplier guidance); $300 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, 4+ days, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, up to 3 days, supplier guidance) | Branch profile; amounts are supplier guidance | Conditional | 2026-10-19 | Avis at MCO |
| BudgetTested booking offer only | Selected offer only: match rate, dates and vehicle | Not stated by the source | Tested booking offer only | Unknown | 2026-10-19 | Budget at MCO |
| SIXTNo reviewed value | Conflict: official sources disagree | Conflict: official sources disagree | Conflict: official sources disagree | Conflict | 2026-10-19 | SIXT at MCO |
| HertzNo reviewed value | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown | 2026-09-30 | Hertz at MCO |
| NationalBranch page | $400 + rent: standard credit, no return ticket. With return ticket: unknown. | $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans) | Branch page | Conditional | 2026-10-03 | National at MCO |
| DollarNo reviewed value | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown | 2026-09-30 | Dollar at MCO |
| ThriftyNo reviewed value | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown: confirm with the branch | Unknown | 2026-09-30 | Thrifty at MCO |
Not counted: Budget (unknown), SIXT (conflict), Hertz (unknown), Dollar (unknown), Thrifty (unknown). A rule marked Unknown, in conflict or past its review date is never shown as a fact.
At MCO these values match each company's national answer. Deposit by company across the USA
Check my trip
Enter your own age, licence country and card to see which of these companies fit your situation.
Questions about deposit at MCO
How much is the rental car deposit at MCO?
4 reviewed suppliers publish hold amounts from $200 to $850 plus rental charges: Enterprise $850 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, large SUVs, passenger vans, luxury and specialty vehicles); $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans). Alamo $850 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, large SUVs, passenger vans, luxury and specialty vehicles); $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans). Avis $250 deposit only (credit card or debit card, prepaid booking, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (credit card, pay at pickup, supplier guidance); $300 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, 4+ days, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, up to 3 days, supplier guidance). National $400 plus rental charges (credit card, no return ticket, cars, small SUVs, minivans).
Does the deposit change with the card, return ticket or car at MCO?
Yes for Enterprise, Alamo and Avis: they publish more than one amount depending on card type, return ticket, rental length or vehicle class. See the amounts in the table.
Which companies have no reviewed deposit amount at MCO?
No reviewed amount is available for Budget, SIXT, Hertz, Dollar and Thrifty. That does not mean there is no deposit: check the company's pickup terms.
Is the deposit different for a debit card at MCO?
Avis: $250 deposit only (credit card or debit card, prepaid booking, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (credit card, pay at pickup, supplier guidance); $300 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, 4+ days, supplier guidance); $200 plus rental charges (debit card, pay at pickup, up to 3 days, supplier guidance).
Sources and notes by company
Enterprise: Conditional · Branch page
- The published no-itinerary rule lists the higher deposit for premium and specialty categories.
- The reviewed location publishes this standard no-itinerary deposit.
deposit/hold ↗ (exact-branch page)
Profile: Sources reviewed. Last checked 2026-10-19.
Alamo: Conditional · Branch page
- The published no-itinerary rule lists the higher deposit for premium and specialty categories.
- The reviewed location publishes this standard no-itinerary deposit.
deposit/hold ↗ (exact-branch page)
Profile: Sources reviewed. Last checked 2026-10-19.
Avis: Conditional · Branch page
- The branch describes a $250 authorization for prepaid credit or debit rentals; discretion and exact reservation terms remain controlling.
- Most credit-card rentals may require estimated charges plus $200. The branch may request more; the debit four-day rule does not apply to credit.
- Debit rentals of four days or more may require estimated charges plus $300; the branch may request more.
- Debit rentals of one to three days may require estimated charges plus $200; the branch may request more.
- The exact branch publishes conditional authorization guidance and reserves discretion to request more. These estimates are not a promise of pickup or an exact booking hold.
deposit/hold ↗ (exact-branch page)
Profile: Sources reviewed. Last checked 2026-10-19.
Budget: Unknown · Tested booking offer only
- The tested MCO offer publishes a $250 authorization for a rental prepaid with a debit card.
- The tested MCO offer publishes a $250 hold for a prepaid rental under its credit-card policies.
- For a debit rental of four or more days, the tested MCO offer publishes estimated charges plus $300.
- For a debit rental of one to three days, the tested MCO offer publishes estimated charges plus $200.
- For most credit-card rentals, the tested MCO offer publishes estimated charges plus $200; no four-day step is stated for credit.
deposit/hold ↗ (tested booking offer)
Profile: Sources reviewed. Last checked 2026-10-19.
SIXT: Conflict · No reviewed value
deposit/hold ↗ (company national page)
Profile: Conflicting sources. Last checked 2026-10-19.
Hertz: Unknown · No reviewed value
deposit/hold ↗ (company national page)
Profile: Evidence incomplete. Last checked 2026-09-30.
National: Conditional · Branch page
- MCO: the published standard deposit is $400 for a credit rental without a ticketed return itinerary. Confirm the booked vehicle belongs to the standard group.
- MCO: selected published premium/luxury/electric and Limo Van groups have an $850 no-return-ticket deposit. The checker's broad luxury, large/premium-SUV and12–15passenger-van categories do not identify that booked group, so the exact hold remains Unknown.
- These dollar amounts apply to the published no-return-ticket scenarios. The extra deposit for a debit rental with a return itinerary is not stated; no zero-deposit inference is made.
deposit/hold ↗ (exact-branch page)
Profile: Sources reviewed. Last checked 2026-10-03.
Dollar: Unknown · No reviewed value
deposit/hold ↗ (company national page)
Profile: Evidence incomplete. Last checked 2026-09-30.
Thrifty: Unknown · No reviewed value
deposit/hold ↗ (company national page)
Profile: Evidence incomplete. Last checked 2026-09-30.
Related pages
Deposit at nearby airports
Deposit by company
Optional: Discover Cars Full Coverage
When you book through Discover Cars you can add its optional Full Coverage. It is Discover Cars’ own product, not the rental company’s waiver. In Discover Cars’ words:
- What it is: “It’s a reimbursement policy that refunds you for the deductible (excess) and eligible costs you might pay the rental company if your car is damaged, stolen, or affected by other covered incidents during your trip.” “This creates an agreement directly between you and DiscoverCars.com, completely separate from the rental supplier.”
- The rental desk still takes a deposit: “Full Coverage does not remove or reduce the supplier's security deposit requirements.” “Since the rental supplier cannot see our coverage in their system, you’ll still need to leave a standard security deposit at the rental desk using a credit card in the main driver's name.”
- You pay first, then claim: “If you're charged for damage covered by Full Coverage, you'll first need to pay the supplier and then submit a claim for reimbursement.” “file a claim within 90 days of dropping off the car.”
- Limit: “our Full Coverage reimburses the deductible you paid—up to the compensation limit listed on your voucher (maximum coverage limit is €5,000).”
- Not covered: “Full Coverage does not cover damages to third parties.” “Damage to the car’s interior and any special cleaning fees (for example, due to sand, mud, or pet hair) are not covered, unless they result directly from a vehicle collision.”
- If the rental contract is breached: “If the rental contract is breached (for example, drunk driving, off-road driving, or other forms of gross negligence), the supplier’s CDW coverage becomes void. In such cases, you may be held fully liable for the total value of the vehicle, and Full Coverage will not provide reimbursement.”
Discover Cars’ help articles do not state a price, so we don’t show one.
Sources (Discover Cars help centre, checked 2026-10-19): What is Full Coverage? (opens in a new tab) · Full Coverage covers up to a certain limit (opens in a new tab) · What is covered by Full Coverage? (opens in a new tab)
Affiliate disclosure: we are a Discover Cars affiliate. If you book through our Discover Cars links we may earn a commission, including a share when Full Coverage is added. The help-centre links above carry no affiliate ID. How this works
Compare options with Discover Cars
Explore rental prices for MCO and review the available suppliers.
Check your chosen supplier’s card, deposit, age and pickup requirements. A booking remains subject to the supplier’s terms and checks at pickup.
Affiliate links: we are a Discover Cars and Booking.com affiliate and may earn a commission if you book through these links. How this works
Official supplier terms for MCO
Recheck the exact pickup location, card restrictions, deposit and cancellation terms before paying. A checker result does not reserve or approve a rental.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.
Supplier homepage; select your pickup location there. We earn no commission.